[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 981: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Berlin' for 'CEST/2.0/DST' instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /viewtopic.php on line 981: getdate(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected 'Europe/Berlin' for 'CEST/2.0/DST' instead
Tynsoe Projects • View topic - clock over image

clock over image

clock over image

Postby rudeboy » Sun May 09, 2010 3:43 pm

i want a clock on top of an image but it does not work... and if i choose "Keep on top" it shows everywhere on top of apps, is there a manner to make it work short of implementing the image "in" the wallpaper (which is far from ideal)

thanks for the help.!
rudeboy
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 3:33 pm

Re: clock over image

Postby ybizeul » Sun May 09, 2010 6:12 pm

You could position an Image Geeklet pointing to a file:/// URL, (not sure it works but it should), and on top of it, your clock's shell geeklet
ybizeul
Site Admin
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 4:34 pm

Re: clock over image

Postby rudeboy » Sun May 09, 2010 7:04 pm

that's what i did... "inside" the group i added a image, than shell/text but unless i set "Always on top" the shells disappear behind the mage :(
rudeboy
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 3:33 pm

Re: clock over image

Postby ybizeul » Sun May 09, 2010 7:09 pm

Ok, this can be fixed easily by right-clicking on a geeklet and setting up layering : you can set a geeklet to be in front or behind the others
ybizeul
Site Admin
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2010 4:34 pm

Re: clock over image

Postby rudeboy » Sun May 09, 2010 7:15 pm

ybizeul wrote:Ok, this can be fixed easily by right-clicking on a geeklet and setting up layering : you can set a geeklet to be in front or behind the others


*awesomeness*... did not know there was layering, thanks a lot.
rudeboy
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun May 09, 2010 3:33 pm


Return to GeekTool

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron